Size Doesn’t Matter but Numbers Do!

Instead of a large bouquet try giving your beloved  a single rose.  We don’t do it much but just giving one rose is very significant.

lavendar

A single rose says a lot and a lot more distinctly. Color changes the meaning of the single rose also.  Try one of these depending on  what you are trying to say:

  • A single red rose says: “I love you”
  • A single white rose says: “My feelings are pure”
  • A single yellow rose says: “You bring joy to my life” “Let’s be friends”
  • A single pink rose says: “I like you”
  • A single orange rose says: “I am proud of you”
  • A single peach rose says: “Thank you” “I sympathize with you”
  • A single lavender rose says: “I am enchanted by you”
  • A single blue rose says: “You seem like an unattainable dream”
bluerose

The number symbolism in the case of roses is especially associated with red roses and by that association to romantic involvement.

A single Red Rose “I Love you” “You are the one for me”or “I still love you.”
singleredrose
Two roses, one red and one white mean:  desire, unity and mutual love.  I personally love this combination.
whirered
Three red roses simply say “I love you.” Stay away from giving four roses…….very unlucky!

Twenty-five red roses are traditionally used to say “Congratulations”. However, now that you have some idea of color symbolism in roses you may creatively substitute another color to further enliven the message. 25 orange roses given to a college graduate would be unique and appropriate.

25

Fifty roses means “my love is unconditional”.  That seems so fitting doesnt it?   Making it fifty years is a triumph and the couple had to have learned unconditional love to have made it so many amazing years!

50

Leave a Reply

