White Rose Ceremony Vows

 THE WHITE ROSE CEREMONY~MY PERSONAL FAVORITE OF ALL THE ROSE CEREMONIES
  whiteroses

The Rose Ceremony is simple yet profoundly moving. The bride and groom exchange one or two roses, symbolizing the giving and receiving of their love for each other throughout their entire married life. The Rose Ceremony also conveys how to use the rose and its symbolism in difficult times in order to forgive each other. Here is an example of vows said using the white rose.

whiterosevase

Groom (handing his bride a white rose): “Amelia, take this rose as a symbol of my love. It began as a tiny bud and blossomed, just as my love has grown and blossomed for you.”
Bride (placing the rose into a bud vase filled with water): “I take this rose, as a symbol of your love, and place it into water, a symbol of life. For, just as this rose cannot live without water, I cannot live without you.”
Groom: “In remembrance of this day, I will give you a white rose each year on our anniversary, as a reaffirmation of my love and the vows spoken here today.”
Bride: “And I will refill this vase with water each year, ready to receive your gift, in reaffirmation of the new life you have given me and the vows spoken here today.”
Groom (joining hands with bride on vase): “And so, this white rose symbolizes my commitment to you today. I vow to be a faithful husband to you, to comfort you, honor you, respect you, and cherish you all the days of my life.”
Bride: “And I vow to be a faithful wife to you, to comfort you, honor you, respect you, and cherish you all the days of my life.

Simply beautiful!  These words are so simple yet so significant especially if there has been some bumps in the road on your marital journey.  Take the time to recommit.  The rose is always available and accessible to be used as a sign of peace, love and honor during the course of your marriage!

whiterose

Leave a Reply

